Hua Hin resort - hotels, beaches, history and attractions

The resort of Hua Hin is one of the oldest cities in Thailand. It is the administrative center of one of the municipal districts of the country with the same name. On the map of Thailand you can see that the city is located in the north of the Malacca Peninsula, on the west coast of the Gulf of Thailand, covers an area of 86 square kilometers, and its surrounding area - 839 square kilometers. It is separated from Bangkok by a distance of about 220 km.

The name "Hua Hin" means "Stone Head" in Thai. The city's name "Hua Hin" means "Stone Head" in Thai, which was inspired by the stones sticking out over the water near the city's shore and resembling stone sculptures of heads.

The population in the municipality, is almost 85 thousand. Hua Hin town itself is home to about 50 thousand people. The traditional population of Hua Hin is the fishermen, whose rhythm of life can be watched from the resort's fishing pier.

Hua Hin on the map of Thailand

Tourists are attracted to this resort city by its beautiful beaches. They stretch along the city shore of the Gulf of Thailand for 5 km. The sleek English style of the high-class hotels fit in perfectly and complemented the picturesque picture of an attractive holiday.

Here come to rest and lovers of secluded recreation, and families with children. After all, the resort is virtually no nightlife. In general, Hua Hin is considered a quiet city for a relaxing vacation.

How to get there

Hua Hin, one of the closest resorts to the Thai capital. The duration of the trip is about three hours.

The route from Bangkok to Hua Hin on the map

Transportation to Hua Hin:

By minivan (minibus) from Bangkok:

  1. From Victory Monument metro;
  2. From Khao San Road;
  3. From the South bus station (SaiTaiMaiBusTerminal);
  4. From the North Bus Terminal (MorChitBusTerminal).

The cost of the trip is almost the same everywhere, 190-200 baht. The time travel is about three hours. The frequency of trips, every 30 minutes as the transport is full. From 5 am and end at 7 pm. The minivan terminates at Phetkasem, Hua Hin's main street, near the Wat Hua Hin temple. This place is also called "Clock Tower". From the same location, the minibus departs back to Bangkok.

By bus from Bangkok to Hua Hin:

  1. From Suvarnabhumi International Airport;
  2. From the Sai Tai Mai Bus Terminal;
  3. From Khao San Road.

The most convenient option is from Suvarnabhumi Airport. The bus from the airport will cost 300 baht. Departure is from the 1st floor, at gate 8. The bus arrives at the Hua Hin bus station. A comfortable bus is provided for this trip. You can also take this bus for your return trip.

Terminals and stations in Thailand on the map

Directly from the airport you can go to the bus station Yuzhny. To do this, go to the transport terminal, and then take bus number 556, which will take you to the bus station Sai Tai Mai Bus Terminal. From here, buses leave hourly, starting at 4 am and ending at 10 pm. The cost of the trip is 160 baht. The final bus stop will be the Hua Hin Bus Terminal near Soi 96. You can also ask for a stop in downtown Hua Hin.

If you are near Khao San Road, you can go to the nearest travel agency and order a transfer.

By cab from Bangkok

And of course you can go to Hua Hin by cab. The cost of the trip will cost you from 2000 to 3000 Baht, depending on how you bargain. The trip takes about three hours, just like a minibus, but in a more comfortable environment. Quite expensive if you go alone, but quite acceptable if you go with a group or family.

By train from Bangkok

The train trip to Hua Hin is quite long and arduous. The trip takes about 5 hours. But the cost is much lower than the minibus and is 50-100 Baht. This trip is perfect for those who want to admire the local scenery. The train leaves from Bangkok train station and arrives at the central wooden station in Hua Hin, which is a landmark of the city.

Attractions

Hua Hin is the royal resort city of Thailand. The beginning of the Hua Hin resort was laid back in the 1920s by Prince Vachiravudh, who briefly became the King of Siam. He built a summer residence of the king - the Thai Palace (Mrigadayavan Palace), where the entire royal family loved to relax.

Mrigadayavan Palace

▣ Mrigadayavan Palace.

Called the "Palace of Love and Hope," today it has become one of the city's most magnificent landmarks. It has a magnificent museum of the royal residence. It is located in the province of Phetchaburi in the direction of Hua Hin Chaham.

Another palace is Klai Kangwon Palace, which translates as "away from trouble. It is still an active royal residence, which contributes to the constant maintenance of order in the city and the almost complete elimination of crime.

A royal palace made in the traditional style of Spain. It is located three kilometers from Hua Hin. The palaces are open to the public daily.

Near Klai Kangwon Palace is a picturesque park called the Butterfly Garden. Here you can see many uniquely beautiful butterflies and rare birds. Of the 982 known species of birds, three species are found only in Thailand and nowhere else on the planet, and 45 species are very rare in its other parts. And among them, the bird mayna, which is loved by residents and guests of the resort with its pleasant singing and amazing ability to imitate the various sounds of nature and even human speech.

The park contains various specimens of the flora of Thailand:

  • The white cotton tree, the fruit of which the locals stuff their pillows;
  • Victoria amazoniana with beautiful delicate pink flowers;
  • Puya Raymonda, is one of the largest flowers in the world;
  • An ornamental pseudoranthemum with colorful foliage and attractive inflorescences.
  • Flower lovers can admire a huge variety of species of wonderful orchids here.

Among the interesting sights of Hua Hin are the floating markets. At the Sam Phan Nam Floating Market you will get to know the Thai flavor. Here you can visit the food and shopping aisles, or just admire their Victorian-style decoration.

Sam Phan Nam Floating Market

▣ Sam Phan Nam Floating Market in Hua Hin.

The decoration of the Hua Hin Sam Phan Nam Floatig Market is made in the corporate style of the station - the historical pride not only of the city of Hua Hin, but also of Thailand.

The station, built of wood of one of the most expensive species, teak, back in the nineteenth century, opened the way to the city by land. The building was reconstructed in the sixties of the 20th century, its original appearance, unfortunately, has not been preserved. However, the highlight of the station remained - the current royal box for waiting trains.

The architecture of the renovated train station should also be noted. It has an original combination of Eastern and Western style, which makes it stand out from the different buildings of Hua Hin and attracts tourists.

At 14 km from Hua Hin on its highest point, Khao Takiab Rock, there is a Buddhist temple. From here you can see the town and the beautiful beaches.

Hua Hin and its surroundings are rich in natural attractions. Especially interesting in Hua Hin are national parks with caves and waterfalls. One of them, the largest national park in Thailand Kaeng Krachan National Park, has a beautiful waterfall PaLa-U with cool pools and water from the mountain river.

In Khao Sam Roi Yot National Park, the huge Phraya Nakhon Cave, located on a hill, is worth a visit. But to get there, you have to walk 430 meters up a steep slope of a rocky hill.

City transport

Hua Hin is a small town with a convenient location of attractions, so tourists prefer walking. The most popular public transportation here is the sunteo (shuttle bus), which costs from 15 baht from the airport to the beach.

▣ Tuk tuks in Hua Hin.

The resort also provides the following modes of transport: fan buses, tuk-tuks, bicycle rickshaws. A short distance tuk-tuk ride costs from 100 baht.

You can rent a car, scooters, or motorcycles to travel to neighboring areas. You can rent a scooter at hotels and inexpensive hostels, or directly on the street. Rental will cost an average of 200 baht. Note that the streets are one-way. And for riding a bike without a helmet there is a fine of 500 baht. Also read the details of car rentals in Hua Hin.

Hotels

For the rest of tourists in Hua Hin has more than 400 hotels, inns, and gesthouses. Of the more popular hotels, it is worth highlighting:

  • Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, located in the center of Hua Hin, is a comfortable hotel with a wonderful view of the Gulf of Thailand. It has everything for a great vacation: a first-class spa, pool by the beach, 5 bars and restaurants. Modern rooms with sofas, cable TV and full-size refrigerator. Tennis courts, fitness center. Room rates starting at 3,000 baht per night.
  • Devasom Hua Hin Resort. It is located on a quiet private beach. Only a few spacious rooms and individual villas are offered for guests with a price range of 6,000 to 15,000 baht per night.
  • The Hyatt Regency Hua Hin is a paradise for a family vacation. The rooms are small, with an excellent combination of price and quality. Rooms cost from 3,500 baht.
  • Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. Also located in the city center. There are 4 outdoor pools, spa and 4 restaurants. Sports enthusiasts can play tennis on the tennis courts or work out in the fitness center. Room rates start at 5,000 baht per night.

The cheapest accommodation for tourists is in the hotel "Rooms@102". Its rooms have air conditioning, hot water and WI-FI. Room rates start at 300 baht a night. Among inexpensive hotels we can single out "Chom-Haad Guesthouse" with cozy double rooms with air conditioning, starting at 600 baht per night.

Near the hotels there are many hostels offering rooms for two for 700 baht.

Hotels in Hua Hin

The list of hotels could go on and on, but take a look at the map of the city's website, at the map of its hotels, to see the location, prices, description of services and to book a room.

Restaurants in hotels, hotels cook national, European, Chinese and Japanese cuisine. Typical prices in restaurants are 500 baht for two. In local cafes you can have lunch for 50-100 baht. In cafes located on the beaches from 100 baht. And if you want something cheaper - the markets of the city just amazes with a huge variety of ready-made meals. And they are cheaper than the bought products individually. There is also an abundance of fresh drinks, which will be prepared in front of you.

Beaches

The city of Hua Hin has essentially only one city beach with a length of up to 10 km. The beach is relatively crowded, but there is always room for sunbathing on the white sand or to settle in with a deckchair under an umbrella. Beach vendors are constantly plying the beach, so you can save money on dining at expensive restaurants.

There are other beaches, but they are located outside the city limits. One of them, which is located at the foot of the hill Kao Tao, is very popular with tourists. On it you can easily see a large statue of Buddha.

But it is worth noting as a drawback that the sea on the city beach is shallow; a lot of jellyfish are thrown ashore after a storm.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
Close

Курорт Хуахин (Хуа Хин, Hua Hin) – один из старейших городов Таиланда. Это — административный центр одного из муниципальных округов страны с одноименным названием. На карте Таиланда можно увидеть, что город находится на севере полуострова Малакка, западном берегу Сиамского залива, занимает площадь в 86 км², а его окрестности — 839 км ². От Бангкока его отделяет расстояние около 220 км.

Название города «Хуа Хин» в переводе с тайского языка означает «Каменная Голова». Этому послужили торчащие над водой у побережья города камни, издалека напоминающие каменные изваяния голов.

Население в муниципальном округе, составляет почти 85 тысяч. В самом же городе Хуахин проживает около 50 тысяч людей. Традиционное население Хуа Хина – рыбаки, за ритмом жизни которого можно понаблюдать с рыбацкого причала курорта.

Хуа Хин на карте Таиланда

Туристов на отдых этот город-курорт тянет своими прекрасными пляжами. Они простилаются вдоль городского берега Сиамского залива на 5 км. Изящный английский стиль отелей высокого класса прекрасно вписался и дополнил живописную картину привлекательного отдыха.

Карта побережья ХуаХина

карта хуахина

Сюда едут отдыхать и любители уединенного отдыха, и семьи с детьми. Ведь на курорте фактически отсутствует ночная жизнь. В целом Хуахин считается спокойным городом для спокойного отдыха.

 

Как добраться

Хуахин, один из самых близлежащих курортов к столице Таиланда. Продолжительность поездки около трех часов.

Маршрут от Бангкока до Хуа Хина на карте

Транспорт, на котором можно добраться до Хуахина:

На минивене (минибасе) из Бангкока:

  1. От метро Victory Monument;
  2. С улицы Khao San Road;
  3. С Южного автовокзала (SaiTaiMaiBusTerminal);
  4. С Северного автовокзала (MorChitBusTerminal).

Стоимость поездки практически везде одинаковая 190-200 бат. Временной путь составляет около трех часов. Периодичность поездок, каждые 30 минут по мере наполнения транспорта. С 5 утра и заканчиваются в 7 вечера. Конечная остановка минивена на главной улице Хуа Хина Phetkasem, рядом с храмом Wat Hua Hin. Данное местечко также имеет название «Башня с часами» (Clock Tower). С этого же места минибас отправляется обратно в Бангкок.

На автобусе из Бангкока до Хуахина:

  1. С международного аэропорта Суварнатхуми (Suvarnabhumi);
  2. С Южного автовокзала Сай Тай Май (Sai Tai Mai Bus Terminal);
  3. С улицы Khao San Road.

Наиболее удобный вариант — с аэропорта Suvarnabhumi. Стоимость автобуса от аэропорта обойдется в 300 бат. Отправление производится с 1-го этажа, у выхода №8. Прибывает автобус на автовокзал Хуахина. Для данной поездки предоставляется комфортабельный автобус. Также на этом автобусе можно добраться и обратно.

Терминалы и станции Таиланда на карте

Напрямую из аэропорта можно доехать до автовокзала Южный. Для этого нужно доехать до транспортного терминала, а там уже сесть на автобус №556, который доставит вас на автовокзал Sai Tai Mai Bus Terminal. Отсюда автобусы отправляются ежечасно, начиная с 4-х утра и до 10 вечера. Стоимость поездки составит 160 бат. Конечной остановкой автобуса будет автовокзал Хуахина около Soi 96. Также можно попросить остановку в центре Хуахина.

Если вы находитесь неподалеку от улицы Khao San Road, то можно зайти в ближайшее турагенство и заказать трансфер.

На такси из Бангкока

Ну и конечно же можно ехать в Хуахин на такси. Стоимость поездки вам обойдется от 2000 до 3000 Бат, зависит от того как будете торговаться. Поездка займет около трех часов, так же как на минибасе, только в более комфортных условиях. Довольно дорого, если ехать одному, но вполне приемлемо, если ехать компанией или семьей.

Поездом из Бангкока

Поездка поездом в Хуахин является достаточно долгой и тяжелой. Поездка займет примерно 5 часов. Зато стоимость гораздо ниже, чем на минибасе и составляет 50-100 Бат. Данная поездка отлично подойдет для тех, кто хочет полюбоваться местными пейзажами. Отходит поезд от железнодорожного вокзала Бангкока и прибывает на центральный деревянный вокзал Хуахина, что является достопримечательностью города.

Достопримечательности Хау Хина

Хуахин – королевский курортный город Таиланда. Начало курорта Хуа Хин было заложено ещё в 20-х годах прошлого столетия принцем Вачиравудхом, ставшим ненадолго королем Сиама. Им была построена летняя резиденция короля — Тайский дворец (Mrigadayavan Palace), в котором очень любила отдыхать вся королевская семья.

дворец Mrigadayavan Palace
▣ Дворец Mrigadayavan Palace.

Называемый «Дворцом Любви и Надежды», сегодня он стал одной из великолепнейших достопримечательностей города. В нем открыт великолепный музей королевской резиденции. Он расположен в провинции Пхетчабури́ в направлении до Хуахин-Чаа́м.

Еще один дворец – Klai Kangwon Palace, что в переводе — «вдали от тревог». До сих пор это действующая королевская резиденция, что способствует постоянному поддержанию в городе порядка и почти полному выведению преступности.

дворец Klai Kangwon Palace
▣ Дворец – Klai Kangwon Palace.

Королевский дворец выполненный в традиционном стиле Испании. Он находится в трёх километрах от Хуахи́на. Дворцы для посещения открыты ежедневно.

Возле дворца Klai Kangwon Palace находится живописный парк — «сад бабочек». Здесь вы увидите множество уникальных по красоте бабочек и редких птиц. Из 982 известных видов птиц три их разновидности обитают только в Таиланде и больше нигде на планете их не встретите, а 45 видов очень редко встречаются в других ее уголках. И среди них птица майна, которая полюбилась жителям и гостям курорта своим приятным пением и удивительной способностью подражать разным звукам природы и даже человеческой речи.

В парке собраны различные образцы растительного мира Таиланда:

  • Белое хлопковое дерево,  плодами которого местные жители набивают свои подушки;
  • Виктория амазонская с красивыми нежно-розовыми цветками;
  • Пуйя Раймонда, — одна из набольший цветов в мире;
  • Декоративный псевдэрантемум с разноцветной листвой и привлекательными соцветиями.
  • Любители цветов могут полюбоваться здесь огромным разнообразием видов чудесных орхидей.

К интересным достопримечательностям Хуа Хина относят и плавучие рынки. На плавающем рынке Sam Phan Nam вы познакомитесь с тайским колоритом. Здесь можно посетить продовольственные и торговые ряды, или просто полюбоваться их оформлением в Викторианском стиле.

Плавучий рынок Sam Phan Nam
▣ Плавучий рынок Sam Phan Nam в Хуа Хине.

Декорации рынка Hua Hin Sam Phan Nam Floatig Market выполнены под фирменный стиль вокзала – исторической гордостью не только самого города Хуахин, но и Таиланда.

Вокзал, построенный из дерева одной из наиболее дорогих пород – тика еще в XIX веке, открыл в город дорогу по суше. Здание в шестидесятых годах 20 столетия было реконструировано, его первозданный вид, к сожалению, не сохранен. Однако изюминка вокзала осталась – действующая королевская ложа для ожидания поездов.

Железнодорожный вокзал
▣ Железнодорожный вокзал, Хуа-Хин, Таиланд.

Следует отметить и архитектуру отреставрированного вокзала. В ней оригинально сочетается Восточный и Западный стиль, что выделяет его на фоне разных построек Хуахина и привлекает туристов.

В 14 км от Хуахина на самой высокой его точке, скале Кхао Такиаб, располагается буддистский храм. Отсюда со скалы можно полюбоваться городом и красивыми пляжами.

Богат Хуа Хин и его окрестности природными достопримечательностями. Особенно интересны в Хуахине национальные парки с пещерами, водопады. В одном из них, самом большом национальном парке Таиланда Kaeng Krachan National Park, находится красивый водопад PaLa-U с прохладными бассейнами и водой из горной реки.

А в национальном парке Khao Sam Roi Yot стоит заглянуть в огромную пещеру Phraya Nakhon Cave, расположенную на холме. Но чтобы в нее попасть, нужно преодолеть 430 метров вверх по крутому склону каменистого холма.

Городской транспорт

Хуа Хин – небольшой городок с удобным расположением достопримечательностей, поэтому туристы предпочитают пешие прогулки. Из видов общественного транспорта здесь популярны рейсовые сонгтэо (маршрутки), проезд на которых от аэропорта до пляжа стоит от 15 бат.

тук-тук
▣ Тук — туки в Хуахине.

На курорте также предусмотрены такие виды транспорта: автобусы с вентилятороми, тук – туки, велорикши. Поездка на небольшое расстояние тук-туком стоит от 100 бат.

Для поездки в соседние районы можно взять в аренду автомобиль, скутеры или мотоциклы. Скутер можно арендовать при отелях и недорогих гестхаусах, либо прямо на улице. Аренда в среднем составит от 200 бат. Учтите, что улицы с односторонним движением. А за езду на байке без шлема штраф 500 бат. Также ознакомтесь с подробностями аренды авто в Хуа Хине.

Отели

Для отдыха туристов на территории Хуа Хина располагается более 400 гостиниц, отелей, гестхаусов. Из более популярных отелей, стоит выделить:

  • Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, расположенный в центре города Хуа Хин комфортный отель, с чудесным видом на Сиамский залив. В нем есть все для отличного отдыха: первоклассный спа-центр, бассейн у пляжа, 5 баров и ресторанов. Современные номера с диванами, кабельным телевидением и полноразмерным холодильником. А также к услугам отдыхающих теннисные корты, фитнес-центр. Цена номера в сутки от 3000 бат.
  • Devasom Hua Hin Resort. Он расположен на тихом частном пляже. Для гостей предлагается всего несколько просторных номеров и отдельных вилл с диапазоном цен от 6000 до 15000 бат за ночь.
  • Hyatt Regency Hua Hin – райское место для отдыха с семьей. Номера небольшие, с отличным сочетанием цены и качества. Стоимость номера от 3500 бат.
  • Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. Тоже расположен в центре города. К услугам отдыхающих здесь имеется 4 открытых бассейна, спа-салон и 4 ресторана. Любителям спорта можно поиграть в теннис на теннисных кортах или позаниматься в фитнес-центре. Цена номера от 5000 бат за сутки.

Наиболее дешево обходится туристам остановка в гостинице «Rooms@102». В номерах ее есть кондиционеры, горячая вода и WI-FI. Цена номера от 300 бат в сутки. Среди недорогих отелей можно выделить «Chom-Haad Guesthouse» с уютными двухместными номерами с кондиционером, цена от 600 бат за ночь.

 

Неподалеку от отелей расположено множество гестхаузов, предлагаемых номера для двоих за 700 бат.

Отели Хуахина на карте

Список отелей можно было бы и продолжать, но загляните на карту сайта города, на карту его отелей, чтобы ознакомится с расположением, ценами, описанием предоставляемых услуг и забронировать номер.

В ресторанах отелей, гостиниц готовят национальную, европейскую, китайскую и японскую кухню. Характерные цены в ресторанах 500 бат на двоих. В местных кафе можно пообедать за 50-100 бат. В кафе расположенных на пляжах от 100 бат. А если хотите что-то подешевле — рынки города просто поражают огромным выбором готовых блюд. И стоят они дешевле, чем купленные продукты по отдельности. Здесь и изобилие свежих напитков, которые при вас приготовят.

Пляжи Хуа Хина

Город Хуа Хин по сути располагает только одним городским пляжем с протяженностью до 10 км. Пляж относительно людный, но на нем всегда есть место для загара на белом песке или чтобы устроиться с шезлонгом под зонтом. По берегу постоянно курсируют пляжные торговцы, так что можно сэкономить на обеде в дорогих ресторанах.

Есть и другие пляжи Хуа Хина, но они расположены за городской чертой. Один из них, что находится у подножия холма Као Тао, очень любят туристы. На нем без труда можно увидеть большую статую Будды.

Но стоит отметить, как недостатки, что море на городском пляже мелкое; много медуз выбрасывается на берег после шторма.

Звёзд: 1Звёзд: 2Звёзд: 3Звёзд: 4Звёзд: 5 (5 оценок, среднее: 4,40 из 5)
Загрузка...

Отправить ответ

Оставьте первый комментарий!

avatar