Fines and penalties for drugs in Thailand

Fines and penalties for drugs in Thailand

Distributing and taking drugs in Thailand is a serious crime, for which you can get a serious term of imprisonment, and in especially large amounts - the penalty up to the death penalty.

Content:

  • Penalties
  • Penalties
  • Drugs by severity of consequences

Thailand has a lot of entertainment, which has been successfully mastered by tourists from all over the world. This country is also popular among fans of sex tourism and distant Asian exoticism. However, Thailand has features characteristic of most Asian countries - despotism, cruelty, severity to those who break the law.

drugs in thailand

Drugs are one of the most serious crimes, so the punishment for distribution and use is severe for any offender. Thailand's prisons are a serious challenge for foreigners - the conditions in them are close to extreme, because the climate here is quite difficult and the conditions for the spread of disease are very suitable - malaria, typhoid and other infections are common here, and at the same time the standard of living is very low. For those who are going to visit Thailand for the first time, we advise to read the article: Vaccinations for travel to Thailand.

Penalties

The widespread proliferation of drugs makes it necessary to combat this in harsh ways, which still do not stop many Thais on their way to easy profits, although the fines here are insane - up to 100,000 baht (2800$).

fines in thailand

Europe - the Netherlands, Belgium, and other Western countries are very tolerant of marijuana, which is considered a light drug. They believe that its use does not entail serious harm to health. But there are no easy drugs - they are addictive, interfere with normal life, and have an extremely negative impact on the psyche.

It is quite another matter in Southeast Asia, such as Singapore or Malaysia - if the court finds you guilty, the term can be limited not only to a heavy fine, but also to going to jail for a long time.

Despite this, for the purchase of drugs on the streets of Bangkok, as well as most other major cities, buying psychotropic substances is not particularly difficult - you will be approached directly on the street, will offer their services - you will be available drugs of various "striking power".

drug distribution

The use of marijuana for personal purposes, strictly punishable by Thai law - this crime is punishable by a hefty fine - from 50,000 to 100,000 baht (1400-2800$), or imprisonment of up to 1 year.

Selling light drugs - in case your guilt is proven - will permanently shut you out of Thailand.

You should keep in mind that the drug is often offered by distributors who cooperate with law enforcement, Buying drugs from people you don't know can have a big impact on your life. It is quite another matter when it comes to LSD, heroin and other drugs.

The transportation, possession, and sale of highly potent synthetic psychotropic substances on a large scale can end badly, up to and including the death penalty. Such crimes are severely suppressed, and this does not make them less willing.

Although the measures against the spread of psychotropic substances are truly draconian, drugs are still widespread in Thailand.

Therefore, a trip to Thailand can be devoted to the most interesting places, but do not spend all the days in a drug binge, because the use is systematic, and do you really want to delirium to spend a long-awaited vacation?

Penalties

For many, Thailand is a place of very distinctive Asian culture, as well as an attempt to unravel the soul of the mysterious ancient East. But this is an occupation for those who consider themselves highly moral people. Most often, they come here for fun, easy sex, the desire for memories of a perfectly spent vacation.

Drugs

But for drugs here can go to jail for a very long time. Also, as in many other countries of Southeast Asia, for the distribution and use of drugs hapless tourists can face the ultimate penalty - the death penalty.

In Thailand will not be long to sort it out - they can easily throw you in a stinking and overcrowded prison, but to get out of it will be very difficult, so preventive measures will be mandatory.

Bangkok, as well as other major resort cities, is literally teeming with all kinds of activities. At the same time, the dangers that lie in wait for you can be very diverse.

drugs police

Local law enforcement agencies are remarkably aware of the distribution centers of psychotropic substances, often, in the midst of fun, the police come to the revelers, offering to take the necessary blood tests for the presence of narcotics in the blood.

If you are unlucky and you still want to relax in a distant country, it can lead to two types of consequences of varying severity:

  • Pay off a huge amount of 50-100 thousand baht (1400-2800$). Bribes are also very common in Thailand;
  • They will take you to the station, where you will explain to no avail for a long time where the drug came from in your body.

Drugs by severity of consequences

According to the severity of the effects, drugs can be divided into the following groups:

  • Heroin, ecstasy and LSD will leave you in a distant Asian country for at least 3 years at best, depending on the amount of drug found on you, the term can vary;
  • Cocaine, morphine, codeine - the same minimum term of imprisonment and a fine of up to 100 thousand baht (2800$);
  • Opiates and other powerful tranquilizers can keep you in the country for up to 2 years;
  • The mildest punishment - up to 1 year in prison and a fine of 100,000 baht (2800$) - is for the use and distribution of hashish and marijuana, the so-called "light" types of drugs.

Experience suggests that the number of drug offers on the streets is so great that every more or less sensible person should think for at least a second - is it not a trap? The situation among Thais in this respect is extremely tense - even the harsh measures that the law provides for do not always help.

Important advice for beginners- It's a death sentence to use drugs in Thailand, and it really is. A fabulous vacation can easily turn into a terrible dream with an incomprehensible denouement - there may be no one to save you in a far eastern country.

The trap for almost anyone here can slam shut at an alarming rate. Considering the strictness of local laws, read the prescription of the medicine you take carefully - the narcotic substances in it can cost you a great deal!

Holland and Thailand are two completely different worlds, so it's better to take precautions and carefully consider all the details of the trip, so as not to regret your recklessness bitterly. Of course, smoking in Thailand on every corner - but most often it's not a drug, but ordinary cheap cigarettes or homegrown tobacco - the police are feared like fire.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
Close

Распространение и прием наркотиков в Таиланде - тяжелое преступление, за которое можно получить серьезный срок заключения, а в особо крупных размерах - наказание вплоть до смертной казни.

В Таиланде есть масса развлечений, которые с успехом освоили туристы со всего мира. Эта страна также популярна среди любителей секс-туризма и далекой азиатской экзотики. Вместе с тем, Таиланд имеет черты, характерные для большинства азиатских стран - деспотизм, жестокость, строгость по отношению к тем, кто нарушает закон.

наркотики в тайланде

Наркотики - это одно из наиболее тягчайших преступлений, поэтому и кара за распространение и употребление жестока для любого правонарушителя. Тюрьмы Таиланда - серьезное испытание для иностранцев - условия содержания в них близки к экстремальным, поскольку климат здесь достаточно непростой и условия для распространения заболеваний очень подходящие - малярия, тиф и прочие инфекции здесь являются обычным явлением, а уровень жизни в то же время крайне низок. Для тех, кто собирается посетить Таиланд впервые, советуем прочесть статью: прививки для поездки в Таиланд.

Штрафы

Широкое распространение наркотиков заставляет бороться с этим жесткими способами, которые все-таки не останавливают многих тайцев на пути к легкой прибыли, хотя штрафы здесь сумасшедшие - до 100000 бат (2800$).

штрафы в таиланде

Европа - Голландия, Бельгия, другие страны Запада весьма лояльно относятся к марихуане, слывущей легким наркотиком. Считают, что ее употребление не влечет за собой тяжелого вреда для здоровья. Но легких наркотиков не существует - они вызывают привыкание, мешают нормальной жизни, оказывают крайне негативное влияние на психику.

Совсем другое дело - страны Юго-Восточной Азии, такие как Сингапур или Малайзия - если твою вину признает суд, срок может ограничиться не только чувствительным штрафом, но и попаданием за решетку на длительный срок.

Несмотря на это, для приобретения наркотиков на улицах Бангкока, а также большинства других крупных городов покупка психотропных веществ не составляет никакой особой сложности - к вам подойдут прямо на улице, предложат свои услуги - вам будут доступны наркотики самой разной "поражающей мощности".

распространение наркотиков

Применение марихуаны в личных целях, строго карается тайским законодательством - это преступление наказывается солидным штрафом - от 50000 до 100000 бат (1400-2800$), либо заключением под стражу на срок до 1 года.

Продажа легких наркотиков - в случае, если ваша вина будет подтверждена - навсегда закроет вам путь в Таиланд.

Следует учесть, что часто наркотик предлагают распространители, которые в сотрудничают с правоохранителями, Приобретение у неизвестных людей наркотиков может сильно повлиять на вашу жизнь. Совсем другое дело, если речь идет о ЛСД, героине и других наркотических веществах.

Перевозка, хранение и сбыт в особо крупных размерах сильнодействующих синтетических психотропных веществ может закончиться плачевно - вплоть до смертной казни. Подобные преступления жестко пресекаются, причем желающих от этого меньше не становится.

Хотя меры оказываемые в противодействии распространению психотропных веществ поистине драконовские, наркотики в Таиланде все-таки широко распространены.

Поэтому путешествие в Таиланд можно посвятить самым интересным местам, но никак не проводить все дни в наркотическом угаре, ведь употребление носит систематический характер, а неужели вам хочется в бреду проводить долгожданный отпуск?

Наказания

Для многих Таиланд является местом весьма самобытной азиатской культуры, а также попыткой разгадать душу загадочного древнего Востока. Но это занятия для тех, кто считает себя высокоморальным человеком. Чаще всего, сюда едут за весельем, легким сексом, желанием получить воспоминания о прекрасно проведенном отпуске.

наркотики

Но за наркотики здесь могут посадить за решетку очень надолго. Также, как и во многих других странах Юго-Восточной Азии за распространение и употребление наркотиков незадачливым туристам может угрожать высшая мера наказания - расстрел.

В Таиланде долго разбираться не будут - могут запросто кинуть в зловонную и переполненную тюрьму, а вот выбраться из нее вам будет крайне нелегко, так что профилактические меры будут обязательны.

Бангкок, а также другие крупные курортные города буквально кишат разными развлечениями. В то же время, опасности, которые вас тут подстерегают, могут носить самый разнообразный характер.

наркотики полиция

Местные правоохранительные органы замечательно осведомлены о центрах распространения психотропных веществ, зачастую, в самый разгар веселья, полицейские приходят в увеселительные места, предлагая пройти необходимый анализ на наличие в крови наркотических веществ.

Если вам не повезло, и вы все же захотели расслабиться в далекой стране, то это может привести к двум видам последствий различной степени тяжести:

  • Откупитесь за огромную сумму в 50-100 тыс. бат (1400-2800$). В Таиланде тоже очень часто берут взятки;
  • Отведут в участок, где вы будете долго и безуспешно объяснять, откуда же в вашем организме появился наркотик.

Наркотики по степени тяжести последствий

По степени тяжести последствий можно разделить наркотики на следующие группы:

  • Героин, экстази и ЛСД оставят вас в далекой азиатской стране минимум на 3 года в самом лучшем случае, в зависимости от количества, найденного у вас наркотика срок может варьироваться;
  • Кокаин, морфин, кодеин - такой же минимальный срок заключения и штраф до 100 тыс. бат (2800$);
  • Опиаты и другие сильнодействующие транквилизаторы могут вас задержать в стране до 2 лет;
  • Самое мягкое наказание - до 1 года тюрьмы и штраф 100000 бат (2800$) предусмотрено за употребление и распространение гашиша и марихуаны, так называемых "легких" видов наркотиков.

Опыт подсказывает, что количество предложений наркотиков на улицах настолько велико, что каждый более или менее благоразумный человек хотя бы на секунду должен задуматься - а не ловушка ли это? Ситуация в этом плане у тайцев крайне напряженная - даже суровые меры, которые предусматривает закон, далеко не всегда помогают.

Важный совет новичкам- употреблять наркотики в Таиланде смерти подобно, причем в самом деле. Сказочный отпуск может с легкостью в одно мгновение оказаться страшным сном с непонятной развязкой - спасать вас в далекой восточной стране может быть просто некому.

Западня для практически любого человека здесь может захлопнуться с угрожающей скоростью. Учитывая строгость местных законов, тщательно читайте рецепт принимаемого вами лекарства - находящиеся в его составе вещества наркотического характера могут обойтись для вас очень дорого!

Голландия и Таиланд - два абсолютно разных мира, поэтому лучше перестрахуйтесь, тщательно обдумайте все детали путешествия, чтобы потом горько не пожалеть о своем легкомыслии. Конечно, курят в Таиланде на каждом углу - но чаще всего это не наркотик, а обыкновенные дешевые сигареты или доморощенный табак - полиции здесь боятся, как огня.