Mountains of Thailand - trekking and sightseeing

Doi_Inthanon_chedi

The stereotypical view of Thailand is limited to beaches and islands. Nevertheless, the territory of the country, which is not connected to the sea, is of no less interest, and for many people even more.

Content:

  • DOI INTHANON. Chiang Mai
  • DOI TUNG. Chiang Rai
  • DOI PHA HOM POK. Chiang Mai
  • PHU SOI DAO. Uttaradit
  • DOI CHIANG DAO. Chiang Mai
  • PHU KRADUENG. Loay
  • KHAO LUANG. Nakhon Si Thammarat

In places-especially in the north, a little in the west, and very little in the southeast-Thailand is mountainous and hilly, full of mesmerizing views, fog, and birdsong at dawn.

DOI INTHANON

Doi Inthanon is the highest mountain in the country (2,565 m) and a popular tourist spot in Chiang Mai. Its unofficial name is "the roof of Thailand. However, for a full-fledged trekking Doi Inthanon is not quite suitable. You don't have to climb up here: there is an asphalt road leading to the very top.

Doi-Inthanon-Mountains

At the top, during daylight hours, there is always a crowd of tourists taking pictures. Although the view from the top is not the best compared to many of the mountains reviewed in this review. The scenery of Doi Inthanon itself is picturesque: there are trails not used by tourists, beautiful waterfalls, and royal chedis.

  • The entrance fee is 200 baht.

DOI TUNG

The region where Doi Tung is located is interesting in itself. It is located on the border of Thailand, Burma and Laos, at the tip of the so-called Golden Triangle. On Doi Tung Mountain there is a temple built in the 10th century, which is a Buddhist shrine and place of pilgrimage. There are also scattered settlements of the indigenous tribes of Shana, Akha and Lahu. In the second half of the 20th century, these tribes cultivated poppy and produced opium, supplying it worldwide.

DSC_0456

In addition, on the mountain there is the Royal Villa, where the mother of the previous princess Somdei Pra Srinagarindra lived. The villa now houses a museum and a botanical garden adjacent to it.

In general, Doi Tung is an interesting tourist destination with a long history. The altitude is low - 1,389 m. No permits and escorts are required for the ascent. The road uphill is treaded and not difficult.

  • Free admission, except for the entrance to the Royal Villa - 80 baht.

DOI PHA HOM POK

Doi Pha Hom Pok is the second highest peak in Thailand (2,285 m). It is located in the park of the same name on the border with Burma. It is not often visited by tourists, which is why these places are considered good for the practice of trekking. The area is not very wooded, there are paved trails.

phahompok

All participants must obtain permission to ascend from the park administration, which is located nearby - in Fang. It is also a prerequisite for the ascent to be accompanied by a guide.

  • The fee for being in the park is 300 baht.

PHU SOI DAO

In another northern province, located in the Nan River valley, you can climb Phu Soi Dao. The mountain is the highest peak of the Luang Prabang Massif, which stretches along the Thai-Lao border and is part of the national park of the same name.

1

The territory of the park is covered with dense forest, which is cut by numerous rivers. The area is not easily accessible, so a variety of fauna has been preserved here. To climb Phu Soi Dao (2,120 m), you will need to cover 6.5 km, which will take at least 6 hours. All in all, it is a real tropical trekking experience.

  • The fee to visit Phu Soi Dao Park is 40 baht.

DOI CHIANG DAO

Doi Chiang Dao is the third highest peak in Thailand (2175 m). The karst massif, of which it is the peak, was formed about 250 million years ago. Both during the ascent to the mountain and on the summit, there are stunning panoramas of the Ao Salung Valley and other peaks of the mountain range.

DSC07460 top view

Mount Doi Chiang Dao is interesting from the point of view of the practice of climbing. You may not need a mountaineering qualification, but you can't do without a guide. First of all, for the safety of trekking. The Chiang Dao National Park administration does not allow unaccompanied people to climb to the summit.

  • The entrance fee to the National Park is 200 baht.

PHU KRADUENG

Phu Kradueng (1,316 m) in the northeastern province of Loei is shaped like a bell: its top is a flat plateau. The mountain is covered on all sides by evergreen forests, followed by open grasslands. The area is home to elephants and macaques, and there are many different kinds of birds. Phu Kradueng is a popular place for trekking. On the mountain organized tent camping, where anyone can stay. However, there are few tourists here, as the province itself is not a tourist destination.

10423275_10152686684543381_2655974385264684755_n-640x480

From July to September it rains in the area. During this time, Phu Kradueng is closed to the public. During the rest of the nine months, however, the climate is very pleasant and not too hot, although it is quite windy at the top of the mountain and you can't do without warm clothes. However, the last tip applies to the entire province: the temperature difference in the area can be significant even in the lowlands.

  • The entrance fee to the park is 400 baht.

KHAO LUANG

Khao Luang (1,780 m) is located in the south of Thailand in the national park of the same name, located in Nakhon Si Thammarat province on the Gulf of Thailand. The mountain is covered with evergreen forests. It is very humid, constant fog, from May to December it rains so that at this time here can not pass. But at the beginning of the dry season in the park and on the mountain you can see a real tropical riot of life and colors. The area is home to 327 species of animals and over 300 species of orchids.

Trekking in Khao Luang at this time of year is extremely popular. Services for the organization and accompaniment offer numerous tour operators. As a rule, such a trip lasts for 3 days with two overnight stays in the park.

  • The entrance fee is 200 baht.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
Close

Стереотипное представление о Тайланде ограничивается пляжами и островами. Тем не менее, территория страны, несвязанная с морем, представляет не меньший, а для многих людей даже больший интерес.

Местами – особенно на севере, немного на западе и совсем немного на юго-востоке – Тайланд горист и холмист, полон завораживающими видами, туманами и пением птиц на рассвете.

DOI INTHANON. Чианг Май

Дой Интханон – самая высокая гора в стране (2565 м) и популярное туристическое место в Чианг Май. Ее неофициальное название – «крыша Тайланда». Правда, для полноценного треккинга Дой Интханон не вполне подходит. Взбираться здесь не придется: на самую вершину ведет асфальтированная дорога.

Doi-Inthanon-Mountains

Наверху в светлое время суток всегда находится толпа фотографирующихся туристов. Хотя вид с вершины – далеко не самый лучший по сравнению со многими рассмотренными в настоящем обзоре горами. Пейзажи самого Дой Интханон живописны: есть тропы, по которым не ходят туристы, красивые водопады, королевские чеди.

  • Плата за вход – 200 бат.

DOI TUNG. Чианг Рай

Регион местонахождения Дой Тунг представляет интерес сам по себе. Он находится на границе Тайланда, Бирмы и Лаоса, в условной вершине так называемого Золотого треугольника. На горе Дой Тунг расположен храм 10 века постройки, являющийся буддистской святыней и местом паломничества. Здесь же разбросаны поселения коренных племен – Шаны, Акха и Лаху. Во второй половине 20 в. эти племена занимались выращиванием мака и производством опиума, поставляя его по всему миру.

DSC_0456

Кроме того, на горе расположена Королевская вилла, в которой жила мать предыдущей принцессы Сомдэй Пра Шринагариндра. Сейчас в вилле организован музей и на территории, прилегающей к ней – ботанический сад.

В общем, Дой Тунг – интересное в туристическом отношении место с давней историей. Высота небольшая – 1389 м. Никаких разрешений и сопровождающих для подъема не требуется. Дорога вверх утоптана и несложна.

  • Посещение бесплатно, кроме входа в Королевскую виллу – 80 бат.

DOI PHA HOM POK. Чианг Май

Дой Пха Хом Пок – вторая по высоте вершина Тайланда (2285 м). Располагается на территории одноименного парка на границе с Бирмой. Сюда нечасто приезжают туристы, из-за чего эти места считаются хорошими для практики треккинга. Местность не очень лесистая, есть проложенные тропы.

phahompok

Все участники должны получить разрешение на подъем в администрации парка, располагающейся недалеко – в Фанге. Так же непременным условием подъема является сопровождение гидом.

  • Плата за нахождение на территории парка – 300 бат.

PHU SOI DAO. Уттарадит

В другой северной провинции – расположенной в долине реки Нан – можно взобраться на  Пху Сой Дао. Гора является самой высокой вершиной массива Луанг Прабанг, тянущегося вдоль тайско-лаосской границы и входящего в состав одноименного национального парка.

1

Территория парка покрыта густым лесом, который разрезается многочисленными реками.  Район труднодоступен, поэтому здесь сохранилась разнообразная фауна. Чтобы взобраться на Пху Сой Дао (2120 м) потребуется преодолеть 6,5 км пути, который займет не менее 6 часов. В общем, это – настоящий тропический треккинг.

  • Плата за посещение парка Пху Сой Дао – 40 бат.

DOI CHIANG DAO. Чианг Май

Дой Чианг Дао – третья по высоте вершина Тайланда (2175 м). Карстовый массив, пиком которого она является, образовался порядка 250 млн лет назад. Как во время подъема на гору, так и на самой вершине, открываются потрясающие панорамы на долину Ao Salung и другие пики горного массива.

DSC07460 top view

Гора Дой Чианг Дао представляет интерес с точки зрения практики клаймбинга. Возможно, альпинистского разряда здесь не потребуется, но без гида точно не обойтись. Прежде всего, ради безопасности треккинга. Администрация Национального парка Чианг Дао по правилам не допускает на вершину людей без сопровождения.

  • Входная плата в Национальный парк – 200 бат.

PHU KRADUENG. Лоей

Пху Крадуенг (1316 м) в северо-восточной провинции Лоей имеет форму колокола: на ее вершине – плоское плато. Со всех сторон гора покрыта вечнозелеными лесами, которые сменяются открытыми пастбищами. В этой местности обитают слоны и макаки, а еще здесь очень много разных видов птиц. Пху Крадуенг – популярное место для треккинга. На горе организован палаточный кемпинг, в котором может остановиться любой желающий. Однако туристов здесь немного, т.к. провинция сама по себе не туристическая.

10423275_10152686684543381_2655974385264684755_n-640x480

С июля по сентябрь в районе идут дожди. В это время Пху Крадуенг закрыт для посещения. Зато в остальные 9 месяцев здесь очень приятный климат, не слишком жарко, хотя на вершине горы достаточно ветрено и без теплой одежды не обойтись. Впрочем, последний совет относится ко всей провинции: перепад температуры воздуха в этом районе может быть существенным даже в низине.

  • Входная плата на территорию парка – 400 бат.

KHAO LUANG. Накхон Си Тхаммарат

Кхао Луанг (1780 м) расположен на юге Тайланда на территории одноименного национального парка, находящегося в провинции Накхон Си Тхаммарат на берегу Сиамского залива. Гора покрыта вечнозелеными лесами. Здесь очень влажно, постоянные туманы, с мая по декабрь – льют дожди так, что в это время сюда не пройти. Но в самом начале сухого сезона в парке и на горе можно видеть настоящее тропическое буйство жизни и красок. На территории обитают 327 видов животных, растут более 300 видов орхидей.

Треккинг на Кхао Луанг в это время года чрезвычайно популярен. Услуги по организации и сопровождению предлагают многочисленные туроператоры. Как правило, такое путешествие длится 3 дня с двумя ночевками на территории парка.

  • Входная плата – 200 бат.
Звёзд: 1Звёзд: 2Звёзд: 3Звёзд: 4Звёзд: 5 (5 оценок, среднее: 5,00 из 5)
Загрузка...

Отправить ответ

avatar