Food and eating in Pattaya - restaurants, cafes and bars

Food and eating in Pattaya - restaurants, cafes and bars

Few of us cook our own food on vacation. First of all, it is not always possible to do this. Secondly, the catering industry today is so developed that it is able to meet the wishes of any complexity, including those vacationers who follow certain dietary prescriptions, for example, do not eat meat or fried food.

Food in Pattaya is not a problem at all: from the thousands of food outlets placed directly on the streets and markets, to the hundreds of excellent restaurants and an almost endless number of cafes and bars.

Pattaya Restaurants

Thailand is a country of a mix of cultures, which is reflected in the catering industry. The cuisine is varied, but in the tourist areas, which include Pattaya, Western and Thai proper dominate. Within the former you can find restaurants that specialize, for example, exclusively in French or Italian cuisine.

Pattaya food

However, in most cases, restaurants offer an "average" menu that can be described as "European". Let's look at some restaurants in Pattaya that are universally recognized as worthy of attention.

Royal

According to reviews, this is one of the best places in Pattaya. The Royal Grill Room & Wine Cellar restaurant is quite large, located at the Royal Cliff Hotel. Subdued lighting, lack of fuss gives the institution a noble seriousness, fully justifying its name. Excellent grilled meat dishes are cooked in the kitchen. In the wine cellar you can find something worthy and unusual.

If you are going to visit a restaurant, think about your appearance. There is a dress code. The price is commensurate with the choice, quality and service providedFor example, dinner costs from $30 for 3 courses, but it's worth it.

royal

  • Open: 18:30-22:30.
  • Address: 353 Phratamnak Road.

The Glass House

The best restaurants in Pattaya are, of course, on Jomtien. Light and casual, with a predominance of glass in the design, with a neo-colonial style interior - all this creates a unique atmosphere The Glass House. The restaurant is located right by the sea. There are tables under the canopy, there are directly on the sand. There are more than 170 dishes on the menu: homemade pastries, rolls, cocktails, wines and juices, national Thai dishes and international. Most are seafood, which is what the restaurant is famous for.

The prices are a little higher than average. For example: fried sea bass in sweet sauce, lobster with garlic and sea bass fillet with black pepper from $6 to $12 per dish. Lunch for two with cocktails costs an average of $40.

If there is no rain, you can sit on the terrace in the shade of trees or umbrellas. The restaurant is open during the day, which allows you not only to have dinner, but also lunch and, if you want, even breakfast. The only thing is that you should reserve a table in advance if you want to watch the sunset and wear pants, not shorts/skirts, because there are midges.

glass house

  • Open: 11:00-24:00.
  • The address is: 5/22 Moo 2 (opposite Alangkarn Theatre).

Bruno's

Another famous restaurant in Jomtien is Bruno's Restaurant & Lounge Bar. American-cooked oysters, French foie gras, Australian beef, Italian ham, the best Thai vegetables and a wide range of drinks. In addition, Bruno's is cozy and pleasant to be at.

The service is also top-notch. But not cheap. The price of dinner for two starts from $100. For weekends and holidays you should book tables in advance.

Brunos-2

  • Open: с 12:00
  • Address: 306/63 Thappraya Road.

Radius

The Radius restaurant at the Cape Dara Hotel has a stunning view of the bay, especially in the evening when the sun goes down into the sea. The interior gravitates toward modern minimalism. The cuisine is varied: both fans of sushi and lasagna and pizza will find something tasty here.

Radius is open from early morning, which distinguishes it from most establishments in Pattaya, whose restaurants try to meet high standards. Average bill for two people from $40.

radius

  • Open: 06:00-24:00.
  • Address: Naklua Road Soi 20.

Mantra

The restaurant offers an eclectic cuisine with a predominance of Oriental and Mediterranean elements. Japanese sushi, Italian pizza, Indian curry - all this can be paired with a good wine selected from over 100 items from all over the world - check out the menu. The institution is suitable for visiting a large company: there is enough space for everyone.  Prices are quite high, but if you want to spend a beautiful evening - you're here.

For example, an order for $100:

  • Oysters-4 pcs;
  • Leg of lamb-1 piece;
  • Cucumber rolls- 1 serving;
  • Rolls with Peking duck-1 serving;
  • Chilean Wine - 5 glasses.

Every Sunday from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m., there is a Sunday brunch for those who like to eat a lot of food. You pay $57 per person and eat as much as you like. Alcohol is charged separately!

Dress code for attendance. No shorts, no shirts, no sandals. On Sunday brunch, the dress code is relaxed.

mantra

  • Open: 17:00-01:00.
  • Address: 240 Pattaya Beach Road - Amari Ocean Hotel.

Cafe in Pattaya

If you are not ready to spend a couple of dozen dollars for lunch or dinner and at the same time street food does not seem to you the right way to eat, then you will be useful numerous cafes in Pattaya. They are all very different. There are those where you can eat borscht or dumplings. Most of them are traditional Thai with tom yam, rolls and rice with meat and vegetables.

cafe in Pattaya

It's no problem to find a café: go to any café. Well, if you want okroshka with stuffed cabbage rolls, look for Slavic letters.

The cost of popular dishes in the cafe

Meat dish with pasta$1,4
Chicken and noodle soup$1,3
Ocroshka/Borscht$2,6
Rice with shrimp$1,4
Tom Yum Soup$1,8
Pizza$4,7
Papaya salad with crab$1,9
Dumplings with potatoes$3,8
Pancake with fillings$1,4

Bars in Pattaya

What is known in tourist Thailand as a bar includes a wide range of establishments with a drinking and entertainment focus. These include open-air street beer bars, large "sports bar" establishments with large panels broadcasting sports events, and entire "go-go" complexes with live music, which are more like clubs.

Pattaya's bars provide more than just a drink and a bite to eat. In most of them you can eat a full meal. In this case, the quality of food served will be quite decent, and the price is adequate. The bar industry is a good alternative to expensive restaurants, especially for those visitors for whom table service and level of service are not a priority.

Despite the fact that Pattaya is replete with catering establishments, some bars can be highlighted. These are, for example:

  • Rum Dum Bar, Scoobys Bar, Jade House in Jomtien;
  • Abbes Bar, Pattaya Beer Garden, Rolling Stone on Walking Street;
  • Lovely Corner, Cherry Bar Too, The Blue Lagoon on Beach Road;
  • Barracuda Bar on Naklua Road;
  • Bamboo Bar, Dao Bar, Black Pearl in East Pattaya.

Going on vacation in the resort of Pattaya, you can not worry about what kind of food will accompany you on vacation. Good restaurants, cafes and bars in Pattaya is much more than can fit in one article, but we have indicated those that we consider the best. You are sure to find a delicious place, which later will be recommended to your friends and acquaintances.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
Close

Мало кто из нас готовит пищу на отдыхе самостоятельно. Во-первых, не всегда для этого есть условия. Во-вторых, индустрия общественного питания сегодня настолько развита, что способна удовлетворить пожелания любой сложности, в том числе тех отдыхающих, которые соблюдают определенные диетические предписания, например, не едят мяса или жареную пищу.

Еда в Паттайе – совсем не проблема: начиная от тысяч точек питания, размещенных непосредственно на улицах и рынках, заканчивая сотней отличных ресторанов и почти бесконечным количеством кафе и баров.

Рестораны Паттайи

Тайланд – страна смешения культур, что нашло свое отражение и в сфере общественного питания. Кухня разнообразна, но в туристических районах, к которым относится и Паттайя, доминирует западная и собственно тайская. В рамках первой можно найти рестораны, специализирующиеся, например, исключительно на французской или итальянской кухне.

еда в паттайе

Однако в большинстве случаев рестораны предлагают «усредненное» меню, которое может быть охарактеризовано как «европейское». Рассмотрим некоторые рестораны в Паттайе, которые общепризнано заслуживают внимания.

Royal

По отзывам это одно из лучших мест Паттайи. Ресторан Royal Grill Room & Wine Cellar достаточно большой, расположен при гостинице Royal Cliff. Приглушенное освещение, отсутствие суеты придает заведению благородную серьезность, полностью оправдывающую его название. На кухне готовят прекрасные блюда из мяса на гриле. В винном погребке заведения можно отыскать что-нибудь достойное и необычное.

Если вы собираетесь посетить ресторан, задумайтесь о своём внешнем виде. Здесь действует дресс-код. Цена соответсвует предоставленному выбору, качеству и сервису: к примеру ужин обойдется от $30 за 3 блюда, но это того стоит.

royal

[list icon=»brankic-icon-time2″ icon_color=»#dd8500″ ]Открыто: 18:30-22:30.[/list]

[list icon=»momizat-icon-location» icon_color=»#dd8500″ ]Адрес: 353 Phratamnak Road.[/list]

The Glass House

Лучшие рестораны Паттайи находятся, конечно, на Джомтьене. Легкий и непринужденный, с преобладанием стекла в конструкции, с интерьером в неоколониальном стиле – все это создает уникальную атмосферу The Glass House. Ресторан находится у самого у  моря. Есть столики под навесом, есть прямо на песке. В меню более 170 блюд: домашняя выпечка, булочки, коктейли, вина и соки, национальные тайские блюда и интернациональные. Большинство из морепродуктов, чем ресторан и славится.

Цены немного выше, средних. К примеру:  жареный морской окунь в сладком соусом, лангусты с чесноком и филе морского окуня с черным перцем от $6 до $12 за блюдо. Обед на двоих с коктейлями обойдется в среднем в $40. 

При отсутствии дождя можно расположиться на террасе в тени деревьев или зонтов. Заведение работает в течение дня, что позволяет не только поужинать, но и пообедать, а при желании – даже позавтракать. Единственное, заранее бронируйте столик, если хотите понаблюдать за закатом, и наденьте брюки, а не шорты/юбку, водится мошкара.

glass house

[list icon=»brankic-icon-time2″ icon_color=»#dd8500″ ]Открыто: 11:00-24:00.[/list]

[list icon=»momizat-icon-location» icon_color=»#dd8500″ ]Адрес: 5/22 Moo 2 (напротив Alangkarn Theatre).[/list]

 

Bruno’s

Еще один известный ресторан на Джомтьене — Bruno’s Restaurant & Lounge Bar. Приготовленные по-американски устрицы, французское фуа-гра, австралийская говядина, итальянская ветчина, лучшие тайские овощи, широкий выбор напитков. Кроме того, у Бруно уютно и приятно находится. 

Обслуживание так же на высоте. Но не дешево. Цена ужина на двоих от $100. На выходные и праздники столики заказывать стоит заранее.

Brunos-2

[list icon=»brankic-icon-time2″ icon_color=»#dd8500″ ]Открыто: с 12:00[/list]

[list icon=»momizat-icon-location» icon_color=»#dd8500″ ]Адрес: 306/63 Thappraya Road.[/list]

Radius

Из ресторана Radius, расположенного в гостинице Cape Dara, открывается потрясающий вид на залив, особенно вечером, когда солнце садится в море. Интерьер тяготеет к современному минимализму. Кухня разнообразная: здесь найдет для себя что-нибудь вкусное как любитель суши, так и – лазаньи с пиццей.

Radius работает с раннего утра, что выгодно отличает его от большинства заведений в Паттайя, рестораны которой стараются соответствовать высоким стандартам. Средний чек на двоих от $40.

radius

[list icon=»brankic-icon-time2″ icon_color=»#dd8500″ ]Открыто: 06:00-24:00.[/list]

[list icon=»momizat-icon-location» icon_color=»#dd8500″ ]Адрес: Naklua Road Soi 20.[/list]

Mantra

Ресторан предлагает эклектичную кухню с преобладанием восточных и средиземноморских элементов. Японские суши, итальянская пицца, индийский карри – все это может быть сдобрено неплохим вином, выбранным из более 100 наименований со всего мира — ознакомится с меню. Заведение подходит для посещения большой компанией: места хватит для всех.  Цены достаточно высоки, но если вы хотите красиво провести вечер- вам сюда.

К примеру заказ на суму $100:

  • Устрицы-4 шт;
  • Нога ягенка-1 шт;
  • Роллы с огурцом- 1 порция;
  • Роллы с пекинской уткой-1 порция;
  • Чилийское Вино — 5 бокалов.

Каждое воскресенье с 11:00 до 15:00 здесь собираются любители вкусно и много поесть — так называемый » Sunday brunch». Оплатив $57 за человека, едите, сколько захотите. Алкоголь оплачивается отдельно!

Дресс код для посещения.  Никаких шорт, маек, сандалей. В воскресный бранч дресс-код смягчен.

mantra

[list icon=»brankic-icon-time2″ icon_color=»#dd8500″ ]Открыто: 17:00-01:00.[/list]

[list icon=»momizat-icon-location» icon_color=»#dd8500″ ]Адрес: 240 Pattaya Beach Road — отель Amari Ocean.[/list]

Кафе в Паттайе

Если вы не готовы потратить пару десятков долларов за обед или ужин и в то же время уличная еда видится вам не совсем правильным способом питания, то вам окажутся полезными многочисленные кафе в Паттайе. Все они очень разные. Есть те, в которых можно подкрепиться борщом или пельменями. Большинство же – традиционно тайские с том ямом, роллами и рисом с мясом и овощами. 

кафе в паттайе

Проблем найти кафе нет никаких: заходите в любое. Ну а если хотите окрошки с голубцами, ориентируйтесь на славянские буквы.

Стоимость популярных блюд в кафе

Мясное блюдо с макаронами$1,4
Суп с курицкй и лапшлой$1,3
Окрошка/борщ$2,6
Рис с креветками$1,4
Суп Том Ям$1,8
Пицца$4,7
Салат из папайи с крабом$1,9
Вареники с картошкой$3,8
Блинчик с начинками$1,4

Бары Паттайи

То, что в туристическом Тайланде называют барами, включает в себя широкий спектр заведений питейно-развлекательной направленности. Сюда относят и открытые уличные пивные бары, и крупные заведения типа «спорт-бар» с большими панелями, на которых транслируются спортивные мероприятия, и целые комплексы «гоу-гоу» с живой музыкой, которые в большей степени являются клубами.

Бары Паттайи предоставляют не только возможность выпить и перекусить. В большинстве из них можно полноценно покушать. При этом качество поданной еды будет вполне достойным, а цена адекватной. Барная индустрия является хорошей альтернативой дорогим ресторанам, особенно для тех посетителей, для которых сервировка стола и уровень обслуживания не являются приоритетными.

Несмотря на то, что Паттайя пестрит заведениями общественного питания, некоторые  бары можно выделить. Это, например:

  • Rum Dum Bar, Scoobys Bar, Jade House — на Джомтьене;
  • Abbes Bar, Pattaya Beer Garden, Rolling Stone — на Уолкинг стрит;
  • Lovely Corner, Cherry Bar Too, The Blue Lagoon — на Бич роуд;
  • Barracuda Bar на Наклуа роуд;
  • Bamboo Bar, Dao Bar, Black Pearl в восточной Паттайе.

Ехать отдыхать на курорт Паттайя можно, абсолютно не волнуясь о том, какая еда будет сопровождать вас на отдыхе. Хороших ресторанов, кафе и баров в Паттайе гораздо больше, чем может вместить одна статья, но мы указали те, которые считаем лучшими. Вы обязательно отыщите для себя вкусное место, которое впоследствии будете рекомендовать своим знакомым и друзьям. 

Звёзд: 1Звёзд: 2Звёзд: 3Звёзд: 4Звёзд: 5 (3 оценок, среднее: 5,00 из 5)
Загрузка...

1
Отправить ответ

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Александра Recent comment authors
newest oldest most voted
Александра
Александра

Тайская кухня уже вышла из разряда экзотических, стала для нас довольно привычной. И суп том ян, и кисло-сладкие соусы уже не пугают наши рецепторы. Главное, что очень хотелось бы, чтобы под обилием пряностей и специй использовались свежие продукты.