Phuket's cultural attractions - temples, islands, shows and parks

Phuket's cultural attractions - temples, islands, shows and parks

Thailand has more than just beaches. It is a country with its own ancient history, distinctive culture and traditions, unique climate, nature and entertainment industry.

Attractions in Phuket are diverse: monuments, places of worship, entertainment, bays and islands.

Old Town

Old Phuket town, also known as Phuket Town, is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. This site is a unique, little preserved ancient architecture - colonial buildings in the European style. At that time there was no Thailand, but one large Indochina, which included the entire southern tip of Asia, including the island of Phuket.

Old Town Phuket

Many buildings were erected by Europeans - luxurious mansions and houses by Asian standards. Now there are small stores, quaint cafes, restaurants, museums, places of worship - everything that interests the tourist. It is worth a walk through the streets - Dibuk, Thalang, Romani, and visit the square with the golden dragon.

Big Buddha

At 45 meters tall, the largest Buddha in Thailand sits on a hill overlooking all of southern Phuket. The statue was erected in 2004, but its scale and convenient location have made it much more popular than other sculptures of Buddha. The top of the statue is covered in white Burmese marble, which creates the main visual effect.

Big Buddha in Phuket

The place is always quiet and peaceful. Only the sound of tinkling bells in the wind disturbs the Buddhist idyll. Here one can make a donation, write a note with a wish or buy a religious souvenir.

bigbudda

Since it is a religious site, it requires a certain dress code. No open clothing, short skirts, or T-shirts with aggressive images and slogans should be worn. To make the appearance more appropriate to the place, free sarongs are available at the entrance. Hours of operation: 8:00am-19:30pm.

The monument is located between Chalong and Kata. Exit Chalong to the west along Soi Yot Sane until the end, signposted all the way. There is a parking lot at the end point. Tourists accustomed to physical exertion can take a hike - the road with an upward slope takes about an hour.

 

Wat Chalong

Wat is the name given to the Buddhist temples of Thailand. There are about 40 of them in Phuket, and Wat Chalong is the most famous and amazing. It is several active sites of religious worship. Locals come here to pray. For tourists, a visit to Wat Chalong is an opportunity to "see" Buddhism in its material incarnation.

chalong

Here it is necessary to observe the rules of conduct in the sacred places: you can not be above the images of Buddha, have exposed parts of the body (shoulders, knees), to go inside the temples with shoes. Because you have to take your shoes off, you should not wear expensive shoes: sometimes mishaps happen, and when you go out, you may not find your sandals. It is not forbidden to take pictures. Open to the public: 7:00-17:00

From Phuket Central Festival Shopping Center take Chao Fa West Road (8 km) - the temple complex will be on the left side of the road. You can also get there from Chalog, on the same road heading in the direction of Phuket Town.

 

Zoo

The Phuket Zoo is located in Chalong and bears little resemblance to the zoos that Westerners are used to. There is a wide element of circus show: monkeys play with a ball, elephants show the skill of balancing on one leg, trainer puts his head in the mouth of a crocodile, you can take free photos with animals, etc. The kids love it. Animal advocates are vehemently opposed.

phuket_zoo

Open: 8:30-18:00 am. Address: 23/3 Moo 3, Soi Palai, Chaofah Road, Chalong

Botanical Garden

The botanical garden in Chalong is not only interesting for plant and flower lovers. Here are collected such bizarre tropical specimens that they will make anyone amazed. Visitors will see orchids and rainforest flora, a winter garden, dozens of species of unique cacti, palms and trees exuding fantastic aromas, lilies and lotuses, a huge artificial waterfall and much more.

Phuket Botanic Garden

For example, a special exhibition is devoted to how Thai farmers grow rice.

Open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. except Wednesdays. Address: Lung Por Chuang Road, Chalong

Vegetarian Festival

Every year for 9 days in October in Phuket, as well as elsewhere in Thailand, there is a vegetarian festival, which can safely be attributed to the attractions.

Beginning on the first day of the ninth lunar month according to the Chinese calendar, for 9 days.

Vegetarian Festival

This is a religious holiday whose main purpose is to praise the Buddhist gods. Thais go to temples and organize processions through the streets of the capital (see photo). During this time, you can see real fakirs with fire, locals running on burning embers, yogis climbing 8-meter ladder of blades. There are kitchens on the streets where you can eat something vegetarian.

 

Fanta Sea

FantaSea is a concert hall that hosts grand shows daily. Hundreds of people on stage in national Thai costumes immerse the audience in an action rooted in the historical past of the Thais. Legends and myths, elements of religion and culture are intertwined. Elephants, rams and cows, pigeons and other birds take part in the show. The audience is actively involved in the show. Additional atmosphere is created by visual special effects, national music, fireworks and firecrackers, fire show. Photo and video equipment can not be brought.

phuket-fantasea-show

Dinner is also offered here. The restaurant has 4 thousand seats. There is a menu in Russian. You can pay for dinner by card. Open: 17:30-23:00, the show starts at 20:30, except Thursday.

 

Cruises on Phang Nga Bay

Phang Nga Bay covers an area of more than 400 square kilometers, on which there are more than 100 islands. Many of them are listed in the Guinness Book of World Records as having the most bizarre shapes. James Bond Island is one of the most popular in Thailand.

James Bond Island

For conservation reasons, it cannot be docked or disembarked on it, but you can see and take pictures from a boat or from nearby Kho Ping Khan. Koh Panyee is another famous island where tourists are brought to refresh themselves in the local village and buy souvenirs made by the hands of its inhabitants.

Attractions of the resort, are not limited to The list of places to visit in Puket is not exhaustive. Anyway, there is a lot to see and walk around in Puket, and we only tried to highlight the most striking of them.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
Close

Достопримечательности Пхукета: обзор, фото, отзывы

храм Ват Чалонг

В Таиланде есть не только пляжи. Это страна с собственной древней историей, самобытной культурой и традициями, уникальным климатом, природой и развлекательной индустрией.

Достопримечательности Пхукета разнообразны: памятники архитектуры, культовые места, развлекательные мероприятия, заливы и острова.

Старый город

Старый город, он же Пхукет-таун (Old Phuket town) – включен в список культурного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Эта достопримечательность представляет собой уникальную, мало где сохранившуюся, старинную архитектуру — колониальные постройки в европейском стиле. В то время не было никакого Таиланда, а существовал один большой Индокитай, включавший в себя всю южную оконечность Азии, в том числе остров Пхукет.

Старый город Пхукет

Множество зданий было возведено европейцами — роскошные по азиатским меркам особняки и дома. Сейчас в них – маленькие магазины, причудливые кафе, рестораны, музеи, культовые места – все то, что интересно туристу. Обязательно стоит пройтись по улицам — Dibuk, Thalang, Romani, а также посетить площадь с золотым драконом.

Большой  Будда

Высотой в 45 метров, самый большой Будда в Таиланде восседает на возвышенности, с которой открывается вид на весь южный Пхукет. Статуя была воздвигнута в 2004 г., но ее масштабность и удобное расположение сделали ее гораздо популярнее других скульптурных изображений Будды. Сверху статуя покрыта белым бирманским мрамором, который создает основной визуальный эффект.

Биг Будда на Пхукете

В этом месте всегда тихо и умиротворенно. Лишь звук перелива колокольчиков под действием ветра нарушает буддистскую идиллию. Здесь можно сделать пожертвование, написать записку с пожеланием, приобрести религиозный сувенир.

bigbudda

Так как это религиозный объект, он требует соблюдения определенного дресс-кода. Не следует появляться в открытой одежде, коротких юбках, футболках с агрессивными изображениями и надписями. Чтобы сделать внешний вид более адекватным месту, на входе бесплатно выдаются саронги. Часы работы: 8:00-19:30.

Монумент расположен между Чалонгом и Катой. Выезд из Чалонга на запад по трассе Soi Yot Sane до конца, указатели стоят на всем протяжении дороги. Автостоянка в конечном пункте имеется. Туристы, привыкшие к физическим нагрузкам, могут отправиться в пешее путешествие – дорога с уклоном вверх занимает около часа пути.

[list icon=»momizat-icon-pencil2″ ]Подробнее в статье Большой Будда на Пхукете[/list]

Ват Чалонг

Ватами называют буддийские храмы Таиланда. На Пхукете их порядка 40, и Ват Чалонг – самый известный и удивительный. Он представляет собой несколько действующих объектов религиозного поклонения. Местные приходят сюда помолиться. Для туристов посещение Ват Чалонга – возможность «увидеть» буддизм в его материальном воплощении.

chalong

Здесь нужно соблюдать правила поведения в священных местах: нельзя находиться выше изображений Будды, иметь открытые части тела (плечи, колени), проходить внутрь храмов в обуви. Так как придется разуваться, не стоит надевать дорогую обувь: иногда случаются казусы, и, выходя, турист может не обнаружить свою сандалии. Делать фото не возбраняется. Открыто для посещения: 7:00-17:00

Добираться следует от торгового центра Пхукета Central Festival по Chao Fa West Road (8 км) – храмовый комплекс будет по левую сторону от дороги. Можно доехать из Чалога, по той же трассе, двигаясь в направлении Пхукета-тауна.

[list icon=»momizat-icon-pencil2″ ]Подробнее про храм Ват Чалонг[/list]

Зоопарк

Пхукетский зоопарк находится в Чалонге и мало похож на привычные для западного человека зоопарки. Здесь широко представлен элемент циркового шоу: обезьяны играют с мячом, слоны показывают мастерство балансировки на одной ноге, дрессировщик кладет голову в пасть крокодилу, можно делать бесплатные фото с животными и т.д. Детям очень нравится. Защитники животных выступают категорически против.

phuket_zoo

Открыто: 8:30-18:00. Адрес: 23/3 Moo 3, Soi Palai, Chaofah Road, Chalong

Ботанический сад

Ботанический сад в Чалонге интересен не только любителям растений и цветов. Здесь собраны настолько причудливые тропические экземпляры, что они заставят удивиться любого. Посетители увидят орхидеи и флору тропического леса, зимний сад, десятки видов уникальных кактусов, пальм и деревьев, источающих фантастические ароматы, лилий и лотосов, огромный искусственный водопад и много чего еще.

Phuket Botanic Garden

Например, специальная выставка посвящена тому, как выращивают рис тайские крестьяне.

Открыто: 9:00-17:00, кроме среды. Адрес: Lung Por Chuang Road, Chalong

Вегетарианский фестиваль

Ежегодно в течение 9 октябрьских дней на Пхукете, как и в других местах Таиланда, проходит вегетарианский фестиваль, который с полной уверенностью можно отнести к достопримечательностям.

Начиная с первого дня девятого лунного месяца по китайскому календарю, в течение 9 дней.

Вегетарианский фестиваль

Это религиозный праздник, основная цель которого славить буддийских богов. Тайцы ходят в храмы, устраивают шествия по улицам столицы (см. фото). В это время можно увидеть настоящих факиров с огнем, местных жителей, бегающих по горящим углям, йогов, взбирающихся по 8-метровой лестнице из лезвий. На улицах работают кухни, в которых можно съесть чего-нибудь вегетарианского.

[list icon=»momizat-icon-pencil2″ ]Подробнее про вегетарианский фестиваль на Пхукете[/list]

Fanta Sea

FantaSea – концертный зал, в котором ежедневно проходят грандиозные шоу-программы. Сотни людей на сцене в национальных тайских костюмах погружают зрителей в действие, уходящее корнями в историческое прошлое тайцев. Переплетаются легенды и мифы, элементы религии и культуры. В шоу принимают участие слоны, бараны и коровы, голуби и другие птицы. Публика активно вовлекается в представление. Дополнительную атмосферу создают визуальные спецэффекты, национальная музыка, фейерверки и петарды, огненное шоу. Фото и видео технику проносить нельзя.

phuket-fantasea-show

Здесь же предлагается поужинать. Ресторан включает 4 тысячи посадочных мест. Имеется меню на русском языке. Оплатить ужин можно по карте. Открыто: 17:30-23:00, шоу начинается в 20:30, кроме четверга.

[list icon=»momizat-icon-pencil2″ ]Подробнее о шоу Пхукет Фантазия[/list]

Круизы по заливу Пханг Нга

Залив Пханг Нга занимает площадь более 400 кв.км, на которых находятся более 100 островов. Многие из них занесены в книгу рекордов Гиннеса как обладающие самыми причудливыми формами. Остров Джеймса Бонда – один из самых популярных в Таиланде.

остров Джеймса Бонда

Из соображений его сохранности на нем нельзя швартоваться и высаживаться, но можно посмотреть и сделать фото с катера или с близкого острова Ко Пинг Гхан (Kho Ping Khan). Ко Паньи (Koh Panyee) – другой известный остров, на который завозят туристов, чтобы подкрепиться в местной деревушке и приобрести сувениры, сделанные руками ее жителей.

[list icon=»momizat-icon-pencil2″ ]Читайте также про остров Джеймса Бонда и острова Пханг Нга[/list]

Достопримечательности курорта, не ограничиваются перечисленным выше списком. Так или иначе, на  Пукете есть на что посмотреть и где прогуляться, а мы лишь постаралась выделить наиболее яркие из них.

Отправить ответ

avatar