Pharmacies in Thailand - what you can buy there

Pharmacies in Thailand - what you can buy there

As in the rest of the world, the sale of medicines in Thailand is controlled by the government. The FDA, the Food and Drug Administration of Thailand, regulates not only what can be purchased over-the-counter in pharmacies, but also what can be legally imported into the country.

Content:

  • What you can buy in Thai pharmacies
  • Should you rely on the help of pharmacy clerks
  • What medicines it makes sense to bring with you to Thailand
  • What medicines can you bring with you to Thailand

 

In Thailand, retail pharmacies that sell medicines are called Pharmacies. They can be divided into hospital pharmacies and community pharmacies. It should be borne in mind that the prices in the first are higher, mainly due to the fact that they represent brand drug manufacturers. In regular pharmacies you can find cheaper analogues.

pharmacies in thailand

Pharmacies that are not associated with medical institutions are well represented in all cities of Thailand. For example, there are pharmacies in Pattaya, if not on every street, then exactly one in every street. All pharmacies are private.

In general, their design is not subject to any one standard. Even the familiar green or red cross or the universal sign in the form of a snake wrapped around a bowl does not always have a place on pharmacy facades. One thing is absolutely certain: the word Pharmacy is necessarily present on the signage. There are pharmacy chains in large cities.

What you can buy in Thai pharmacies

Rules for sale of medicines in Thailand are about the same as in Russia, Ukraine and Belarus, but much easier than in Europe or the United States. Here you can freely (without a prescription) buy a large number of Thai or imported medicines that a person may need in case of a slight ailment, cold, runny nose, cough, development of local viral (similar to our ARI) or intestinal infection:

  • immunostimulants;
  • topical antiseptics;
  • antibacterial agents;
  • antipyretics.

apteki-na-phukete

However, most of the range of drugstores in Thailand are not medicines, and various Thai herbs and "drugs" of local folk medicine, body care products:

  • Sets consisting of dry herbal raw materials for the preparation of infusions and decoctions;
  • ready-made herbal infusions;
  • Healing juices (in particular, the juice of the Noni plant, which is popular in Thailand);
  • There are widely represented jars of what we commonly call supplements;
  • various balms (similar to the Vietnamese "star");
  • Toothpastes from local manufacturers (considered natural);
  • coconut oil;
  • bee products.

Tourists should be aware that counterfeit drugs are as common in Thailand as replica cell phones and counterfeit clothing. There are cases where under the guise of a drug can sell a tablet of powdered sugar and baking soda.

In the worst case, the composition may be unsafe components. Therefore, if you are resting in a major population center, such as the already mentioned Pattaya, it is better to choose a more reputable in appearance, belonging to the Thai large chains.

The pharmacies in hospitals are the most trustworthy. Although the products there are more expensive, but there are no fakes. There are four large hospitals in Pattaya, and each of them has its own pharmacy. If you have insurance in Thailand, you will be provided with everything you need in the hospital.

Should you rely on the help of pharmacy clerks

In our subjective opinion, the opinion of pharmacists should not be trusted, not only in Thailand, but anywhere in general. After all, these people, although they have specialized knowledge, are first and foremost salespeople. This means that all the unwritten rules of the trade apply here as well.

And the basic rule is that this is the reality - when a person doesn't know what he wants to buy, you have to sell him something that sells poorly. In addition, foreigners often point out that the medical and pharmacy training of pharmacists in Thailand leaves a lot to be desired - just the case when you are dealing not with a pharmacist, but with a salesman.

health01

Here it should be clarified that this applies mostly to pharmacies that are not affiliated with medical institutions. In contrast, Thai hospital pharmacies get good reviews: they will not only sell the medicine prescribed, but also ask you if you know how to take it.

What medicines it makes sense to bring with you to Thailand

Obviously, the set of medications depends on the diseases that the person has or is prone to. For most, however, it will be appropriate to carry:

  • intestinal infections (e.g., Furazolidone);
  • Immunostimulant (in case of Dengue fever or other viral infection);
  • Anti-inflammatory and analgesic non-narcotic (in case of toothache, headache, etc.).

Antiseptic sprays and lollipops, paracetamol-containing drugs are widely available in Thai pharmacy chains - you do not need to bring them with you. Antibiotics in Thailand are sold with a prescription, which is justified, because the drugs of this range should be prescribed by a doctor if there are clear symptoms.

What medicines can you bring with you to Thailand

As in other countries, Thailand has restrictions on the circulation and movement of drugs containing narcotic substances. What is designated by the word drugs is divided into several categories:

  • Drugs are actually illegal in Thailand;
  • drugs containing narcotics or their derivatives or precursors;
  • Prescription drugs that do not contain restricted substances;
  • over-the-counter remedies.

The turnover of substances from the first group is prohibited in Thailand: they do not belong to medicines in the usual sense of the word.

aptechka-v-tayland.-kakie-lekarstva-vzyat-v-tayland

Drugs from groups 3 and 4 can be brought into Thailand without restriction for personal use (i.e. a little). If a person needs constant medication support and the medicine cabinet looks impressive, it is better to have all prescriptions and doctor's orders with you. They will not be superfluous in case of questions from the customs service.

The second group is the most difficult. Here it is necessary not only to have a prescription for restricted drugs, but also to be subject to additional control measures:

  • fill out Form IC-2 of the Thai FDA;
  • Provide an excerpt from your medical records indicating the patient's health status, the need and intensity of medication, and the physician who prescribed the treatment;
  • follow the red corridor in the customs control zone, where you declare the medicines.

 

Under these conditions, each person can import medicines containing narcotic substances, their analogues or precursors for no more than 30 days of intake. In this case, the medication must have the original packaging, not to be opened. In addition, such a tourist in Thailand is prohibited to transfer or sell the imported medicines to other people.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
Close

Как и во всем мире, реализация лекарств в Тайланде находится под контролем государства. FDA – управление по надзору за качеством пищевых продуктов и медикаментов Таиланда – регламентирует не только то, что можно приобрести в аптеках безрецептурно, но и то, что можно ввозить в страну на легальных основаниях.

Предприятия розничной торговли, продающие лекарственные средства, в Таиланде называются Pharmacy. Условно их можно разделить на аптеки при больницах (hospital pharmacy) и обычные аптеки в населенных пунктах. Следует иметь в виду, что в первых цены выше, главным образом, за счет того, что в них представлены брендовые производители лекарств. В обычных аптеках можно найти более дешевые аналоги.

аптеки в тайланде

Pharmacy, не связанные с медицинскими учреждениями, широко представлены во всех городах Таиланда. Например, аптеки в Паттайе имеются, если и не на каждой улице, то точно через одну. Все аптечные пункты частные.

В целом их оформление не подчинено какому-то одному стандарту. Даже знакомый всем нам зеленый или красный крест или универсальный знак в виде змеи, обвивающей чашу, не всегда имеет место на аптечных фасадах. Одно абсолютно точно: слово Pharmacy обязательно присутствует на вывеске. В крупных городах работают аптечные сети.

Что можно приобрести в аптеках Таиланда

Правила реализации медикаментов в Тайланде примерно те же, что и в России, Украине и Белоруссии, но существенно проще, чем в Европе или США. Здесь можно свободно (без рецепта) приобрести большое количество тайских или импортных лекарств, которые могут потребоваться человеку в случае легкого недомогания, простуды, насморка, кашля, развития местной вирусной (аналогична нашему ОРВИ) или кишечной инфекции:

  • иммуностимулирующие средства;
  • местные антисептики;
  • антибактериальные средства;
  • жаропонижающие.

apteki-na-phukete

Однако большую часть ассортимента аптечных пунктов в Тайланде составляют не медикаменты, а разные тайские травы и «снадобья» местной народной медицины, средства по уходу за телом:

  • наборы, состоящие из сухого растительного сырья, для приготовления настоев и отваров;
  • готовые растительные настои;
  • целебные соки (в частности, популярный в Тайланде сок растения Нони);
  • широко представлены баночки с тем, что у нас принято называть биологически активными добавками;
  • различные бальзамы (по типу вьетнамской «звездочки»);
  • зубные пасты местных производителей (считаются натуральными);
  • кокосовое масло;
  • продукты пчеловодства.

Туристам следует знать, что подделки лекарств распространены в Тайланде не меньше, чем реплики мобильных телефонов и контрафактная одежда. Бывают случаи, когда под видом лекарственного препарата могут продать таблетку из сахарной пудры и соды.

В худшем случае в составе могут быть и небезопасные компоненты. Поэтому, если вы отдыхаете в крупном населенном пункте, например в уже упоминавшейся Паттайе, аптеки лучше выбирать более солидные на внешний вид, принадлежащие тайским крупным сетям.

Наибольшего доверия заслуживают аптеки при больницах. Хотя продукция там дороже, но подделок не бывает. В Паттайе 4 крупных госпиталя, и в каждом из них функционирует свой аптечный пункт. При наличии страховки в Тайланде, вас обеспечат всем необходимым в госпитале.

Стоит ли полагаться на помощь продавцов в аптеке

На наш субъективный взгляд мнению аптекарей не стоит доверять не только в Тайланде, но и вообще где бы то ни было. Ведь эти люди, хотя и обладают специальными знаниями, прежде всего, являются продавцами. Это значит, что все неписанные правила торговли работают и здесь.

А основное правило – такова реальность – когда человек не знает, что он хочет купить, то нужно продать ему то, что плохо продается. Кроме того, иностранцы часто отмечают, что медицинская и провизорская подготовка аптекарей в Тайланде оставляет желать лучшего – как раз тот случай, когда вы имеете дело не с аптекарем, а с продавцом.

health01

Здесь следует уточнить, что это в большей степени касается аптечных пунктов, не связанных с медицинскими учреждениями. Обслуживание в тайских госпитальных аптеках, напротив, получает хорошие отзывы: в них не только продадут предписанное лекарственное средство, но и уточнят, знаете ли вы, как его принимать.

Какие лекарства имеет смысл везти с собой в Таиланд

Очевидно, набор лекарств зависит от тех заболеваний, который имеет или к которым склонен человек. Для большинства же будет уместно иметь при себе:

  • средство от кишечных инфекций (напр., Фуразолидон);
  • иммуностимулирующее средство (на случай лихорадки Денге или другой вирусной инфекции);
  • противовоспалительное и обезболивающее ненаркотическое средство (на случай зубной боли, головной боли и др.).

Антисептические спреи и леденцы, парацетомолосодержащие лекарства широко представлены в тайских аптечных сетях – их везти с собой необязательно. Антибиотики в Таиланде реализуются рецептурно, что обосновано, т.к. препараты этого ряда должен назначать врач при наличии к тому явных симптомов.

Какие лекарства можно ввезти с собой в Тайланд

Как и в других странах, в Таиланде действует ограничение на оборот и перемещение лекарственных средств, содержащих наркотические вещества. То, что обозначается словом drugs, разделено на несколько категорий:

  • собственно наркотики в Тайланде нелегальны;
  • лекарства, содержащие наркотики или их производные или прекурсоры;
  • рецептурные препараты, не содержащие ограниченных к распространению веществ;
  • безрецептурные средства.

Оборот веществ из первой группы в Тайланде запрещен: к лекарствам в привычном нам смысле они не относятся.

aptechka-v-tayland.-kakie-lekarstva-vzyat-v-tayland

Препараты из 3 и 4 группы можно ввозить в Таиланд без ограничения для личного использования (т.е. немного). Если человеку требуется постоянная медикаментозная поддержка и аптечка выглядит внушительно, то лучше иметь при себе все рецепты и врачебные предписания. Они не будут лишними при возникновении вопросов со стороны таможенной службы.

Вторая группа – самая сложная. Здесь нужно не только иметь рецепт на ограниченные к обороту медикаменты, но и подвергнуться дополнительным мерам контроля:

  • заполнить форму IC-2 FDA Таиланда;
  • предоставить выписку из медицинской карты с указанием состояния здоровья пациента, необходимости и интенсивности приема медикаментов, данных о назначившем лечении враче;
  • проследовать по красному коридору в зоне таможенного контроля, где задекларировать медикаменты.

При соблюдении этих условий каждый человек может ввезти лекарств, содержащих наркотические вещества, их аналоги или прекурсоры, не более чем на 30 дней приема. При этом медикаменты должны иметь оригинальную упаковку, не быть вскрыты. Кроме того, такому туристу на территории Таиланда запрещено передавать или продавать ввезенные лекарственные средства другим людям.

Звёзд: 1Звёзд: 2Звёзд: 3Звёзд: 4Звёзд: 5 (6 оценок, среднее: 5,00 из 5)
Загрузка...

1
Отправить ответ

avatar
1 Цепочка комментария
0 Ответы по цепочке
1 Последователи
 
Популярнейший комментарий
Цепочка актуального комментария
1 Авторы комментариев
Dimitrii Авторы недавних комментариев
новее старее большинство голосов
Dimitrii
Dimitrii

Мне кажется, что в аптеках Тайланда гораздо более Качественные лекарства, чем в России. По крайней мере на собственной шкуре несколько раз проверил